Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: ►►► MOBILITY 2.0 FEEDBACK!

Thumbs up ►►► MOBILITY 2.0 FEEDBACK!

Welcome back, folks!

It's been a painful 4 days doing this upgrade and re-organization and it's still not done! In the process, I even managed to uncover a vB4 bug that the vB team hadn't discovered yet, and that slowed me down quite a bit.

So I apologize for the delays as I know a lot of you need to get your daily Mobility fix, so I hope the Withdrawal symptoms weren't too bad. I've actually overdosed on Mobility these past 4 days, so I'm going to be in rehab for the next couple of days.

Anyway, I hope you guys like the new Mobility. This new version is quite different to the old version, so it will take some getting used to. Heck, I'm still learning my way around this beauty, but I personally like it a lot more.

The first thing you probably noticed is the homepage, which is no longer the forum. It's an actual homepage with articles and the latest posts. The cool thing about those articles is that they can not only be purposefully written, but they can also be a post that has been "promoted" to an article on the front page. We often have great posts on here more than worthy of being a stand-alone article as you all know, so I look forward to using this feature quite a lot.

Then there's the new Mobility blog. I will be inviting guest bloggers to share their views on various topics within the Mobile industry. This will be open to both member and non-members alike, so feel free to contribute, and you'll get a chance to plug what you've been working on and get some good exposure.