.mobi Forum.mobi of the month

Go Back   Mobility.mobi Mobile Forum > Marketplace > .mobi's For Sale - Offers Wanted > Non-.mobi's

Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2009, 09:52 AM
LLL. LLL. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11
Marketplace Rating: -1 / 0%
LLL. is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up [UNDER REVIEW] 10 YEARS OLD LLL.NET $699

Domain name is: O*E*D.NET (with out * for sure)

10 years old.
pm me for more information or contact whois email address.

payment mode: paypal masspay,escrow
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2009, 12:23 PM
vikrantjain22 vikrantjain22 is offline
Founding Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Internet
Posts: 1,320
Marketplace Rating: 15 / 100%
vikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobivikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobivikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobivikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobi
Default

Please explain this

http://www.dnforum.com/f417/oed-net-thread-381902.html

Since the email ID with which you signed up is the same email ID used by the person who ripped of the buyer of OED.net.
__________________
ERP.MOBI | LOG.MOBI | BROADCAST.MOBI | SHARES.MOBI | RFP.MOBI
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2009, 12:36 PM
Pred's Avatar
Pred Pred is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 5,565
Marketplace Rating: 27 / 100%
Pred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-god
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LLL. View Post
Domain name is: O*E*D.NET (with out * for sure)

10 years old.
pm me for more information or contact whois email address.

payment mode: paypal masspay,escrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikrantjain22 View Post
Please explain this

http://www.dnforum.com/f417/oed-net-thread-381902.html

Since the email ID with which you signed up is the same email ID used by the person who ripped of the buyer of OED.net.
well spotted Vik
i'll post the link at dnf so people can look into and see if same person
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2009, 02:42 PM
vikrantjain22 vikrantjain22 is offline
Founding Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Internet
Posts: 1,320
Marketplace Rating: 15 / 100%
vikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobivikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobivikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobivikrantjain22 is very knowledgeable in all things .mobi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pred View Post
well spotted Vik
i'll post the link at dnf so people can look into and see if same person
Lets wait for the OP to respond and hear his version.
But the email ID's certainly match and the person who got scammed there seek99 (Oliver Hooger) may be able to provide more information on this.
I am in touch with Oliver, since I know him personally and would be posting more info once I hear the OP's take on this.
__________________
ERP.MOBI | LOG.MOBI | BROADCAST.MOBI | SHARES.MOBI | RFP.MOBI
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2009, 04:42 PM
davidpearce davidpearce is offline
First time poster!
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Marketplace Rating: 0 / 0%
davidpearce knows how to spell .mobi
Default oed.net

Hi
Just to confirm what I reported on DNForum last month. As the original owner of "oed.net", I was the guy who got scammed. Oliver bought the domain from the scammer in question. He did so in good faith, so I made it clear I had no interest in retrieving the domain - but I'd be very keen to "follow the money trail" and stop the scammer doing it again.
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-30-2010, 11:24 AM
Pred's Avatar
Pred Pred is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 5,565
Marketplace Rating: 27 / 100%
Pred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-godPred is a .mobi demi-god
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LLL. View Post
Domain name is: O*E*D.NET (with out * for sure)

10 years old.
pm me for more information or contact whois email address.

payment mode: paypal masspay,escrow
so with just 11 posts to your name you manage to get tangled up with another fraud, scam.
i had forgotten about this one
i expect full investigations by admin on this
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
12 YEARS OLD LLLL.COM $100 LLL. Non-.mobi's 1 09-29-2009 10:06 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.