PDA

View Full Version : [UNDER REVIEW] 10 YEARS OLD LLL.NET $699



LLL.
09-11-2009, 08:52 AM
Domain name is: http://img2.tinypic.info/viewer.php?file=bpog5dme1lfmno5z2z1i.jpgO*E*D.NET (with out * for sure)
http://img2.tinypic.info/viewer.php?file=bpog5dme1lfmno5z2z1i.jpg
10 years old.
pm me for more information or contact whois email address.:biggrin:

payment mode: paypal masspay,escrow

vikrantjain22
10-01-2009, 11:23 AM
Please explain this

http://www.dnforum.com/f417/oed-net-thread-381902.html

Since the email ID with which you signed up is the same email ID used by the person who ripped of the buyer of OED.net.

Pred
10-01-2009, 11:36 AM
Domain name is: http://img2.tinypic.info/viewer.php?file=bpog5dme1lfmno5z2z1i.jpgO*E*D.NET (with out * for sure)
http://img2.tinypic.info/viewer.php?file=bpog5dme1lfmno5z2z1i.jpg
10 years old.
pm me for more information or contact whois email address.:biggrin:

payment mode: paypal masspay,escrow


Please explain this

http://www.dnforum.com/f417/oed-net-thread-381902.html

Since the email ID with which you signed up is the same email ID used by the person who ripped of the buyer of OED.net.

well spotted Vik
i'll post the link at dnf so people can look into and see if same person

vikrantjain22
10-01-2009, 01:42 PM
well spotted Vik
i'll post the link at dnf so people can look into and see if same person

Lets wait for the OP to respond and hear his version.
But the email ID's certainly match and the person who got scammed there seek99 (Oliver Hooger) may be able to provide more information on this.
I am in touch with Oliver, since I know him personally and would be posting more info once I hear the OP's take on this.

davidpearce
10-01-2009, 03:42 PM
Hi
Just to confirm what I reported on DNForum last month. As the original owner of "oed.net", I was the guy who got scammed. Oliver bought the domain from the scammer in question. He did so in good faith, so I made it clear I had no interest in retrieving the domain - but I'd be very keen to "follow the money trail" and stop the scammer doing it again.
Dave

Pred
01-30-2010, 10:24 AM
Domain name is: http://img2.tinypic.info/viewer.php?file=bpog5dme1lfmno5z2z1i.jpgO*E*D.NET (with out * for sure)
http://img2.tinypic.info/viewer.php?file=bpog5dme1lfmno5z2z1i.jpg
10 years old.
pm me for more information or contact whois email address.:biggrin:

payment mode: paypal masspay,escrow

so with just 11 posts to your name you manage to get tangled up with another fraud, scam.
i had forgotten about this one
i expect full investigations by admin on this