View Full Version : Is AdModa cheating
veikoh
11-25-2008, 10:49 AM
Im running AdModa banners on both of my mobile blogs (wap.mobiblogi.com and life.mobiblogi.com). Bango statistics is showing me that I had 68 unique visitors with 119 page views in November and their graph shows 3-13 visits per day.
AdModa is showing me mostly 0´s for each day and total 32 page views. According to them it was much worse in October when I had only 6 page views?
Anyone else have similar experiences?
Veiko
asidana
11-25-2008, 10:57 AM
as far as i know in admob if there is no ad you dont get page view. i might be wrong
i mean admoda
GijsZePa
11-25-2008, 11:06 AM
as far as i know in admob if there is no ad you dont get page view. i might be wrong
http://www.admoda.com/ ? (not admob I pressume)
Never used them..
Martin
Scandiman
11-25-2008, 02:47 PM
Does Bango filter out search engines? Often discrepancies like this can revolve around what different entities considers a "unique visitor" to be. Unfortunately the term doesn't seem to have a universal definition. Here's some more info on it http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unique_visitor
veikoh
11-25-2008, 04:53 PM
seems to be the problem that AdModa inventory is out so ads are not showing. It worked fine in summer but as there wasnt any significant income, I never bothered to check until now.
Originally I would have made the deal with AdMob but as their code is php, asp, etc... I wasnt able to include it to the XSLT file which is base of my application.
Theoretically it could be possible to create XML CDATA field for such a code but was too complicated to implement.
Yes, Bango will filter out search engines. You will see exact statistics about your visitors including network, phone (device), country etc. Even the visitors phone number is possible.
Yes, Bango will filter out search engines. You will see exact statistics about your visitors including network, phone (device), country etc. Even the visitors phone number is possible.
Key point there about the phone number. I had the impression that by default the phone number is withheld when you browse the net on a phone - do you get numbers for all phones or just some?
veikoh
11-26-2008, 12:12 PM
You should get the phone number from your customers, not visitors. I could check it out.
andymoore
11-26-2008, 04:19 PM
Are they cheating? I would personally not be surprised!
It's owned by MobVision who are in my eyes a bunch of worthless bastards that I'd not **** on if they were on fire.
They provided us with a mobile web downloaded casino, powered on the back end by Probability Games, we had an outpayment of around £20,000 GBP due to us, then a high roller just rolled on in and took huge winnings leaving us with no outpayment.
Anyone else smell something dodgy going on there?
MobVision and Probablity are two names I will never trust or do business with again.
Apologies my tone and language here is harsh but if you'd been shafted £20k GBP / $40k USD you'd be bitter too. If you can be skanked that much and smile about it you're a bigger and better man than I am.
frederix
11-27-2008, 02:18 AM
Are they cheating? I would personally not be surprised!
It's owned by MobVision who are in my eyes a bunch of worthless bastards that I'd not **** on if they were on fire.
They provided us with a mobile web downloaded casino, powered on the back end by Probability Games, we had an outpayment of around £20,000 GBP due to us, then a high roller just rolled on in and took huge winnings leaving us with no outpayment.
Anyone else smell something dodgy going on there?
MobVision and Probablity are two names I will never trust or do business with again.
Apologies my tone and language here is harsh but if you'd been shafted £20k GBP / $40k USD you'd be bitter too. If you can be skanked that much and smile about it you're a bigger and better man than I am.
damn, that can open my eyes, i do "well" with the adult program the same people have (adultmoda.com).
with well i just mean a few clicks per day, i didn't even reached the 100 pounds minimum to request a payment, insignificant for the amount of money you are talking about but i am right now developing more adult sites just to work with them ...
i'm sorry to hear what happened to you :(
namelot
11-27-2008, 02:32 AM
Thanks for sharing this with us. Much better if all can make informed choices.
I currently have there adultmoda banners on my adult mobi sites and only make a few cents per month. I get so much better results with sexgoesmobile. I have been thinking of taking down the adultmoda banners as I am not getting the expected results from prominent placement of there banners.
Now nicevids is closing only sort of leaves to the 2 to choose from.
benflippin
11-27-2008, 03:55 AM
never used admoda but adultmoda makes me decent money and they always have paid everytime i requested payment....though, it is sad when you see 5 clicks = .04
sometimes it does seem that adultmoda's inventory is low or none existent so i wouldnt be suprised if admoda 's inventory is the same.
jay32
11-28-2008, 04:43 AM
I run admoda publisher campaigns on my site, never again. loss about 80% revenue in the first day.
veronique
11-28-2008, 02:00 PM
I have to admit I had the chance never to work with them. I've met them and always felt dodgy about them... and all the things you say are not very encouraging as well.
I'll stick to Admob/Buzzcity/Mojiva for the time being.
Veronique
my mobile dating site (http://meet.agamata.com)
dorturiop
12-17-2008, 10:55 AM
I've used them quite a few times now and never had any problems at all and Ive earned over $20,000 from them this year. They pay on time and their payout rates are high. Sounds like sour grapes to me. Im sure there are problems with all the networks... it is ridiculous (and a bit dumb) to assume that 100% of a company's clients are happy 100% of the time. I had a problem with Admob once because the clicks delivered so quickly I hardly had time to log onto my stats (I was advertising then). I simply contacted support. I publish ads from admoda, adultmoda, and admob and Im VERY HAPPY with all three.
andymoore
12-17-2008, 11:42 AM
Smells like propagandist crap from the desk of a Mob Vision grunt......
asidana
12-17-2008, 06:16 PM
i remember situation andymoore talking about, i have lost some money there too. their explanation was the gambling company went bust and since then they always paid me on time.
dorturiop
12-18-2008, 10:00 AM
Smells like propagandist crap from the desk of a Mob Vision grunt......
Smells more of a competitor's b*tch posting dumb content? I have nothing to do with the companies here. I am just trying to get involved and give my experiences, but if this is the type of jerks that are on this site then I dont want to be involved any more.
vikrantjain22
12-18-2008, 11:00 AM
Smells more of a competitor's b*tch posting dumb content? I have nothing to do with the companies here. I am just trying to get involved and give my experiences, but if this is the type of jerks that are on this site then I dont want to be involved any more.
It would be good if you share your exp. with some details, since many of the members here havent had the kind of earnings you mentioned so people are just skeptical.
I think, a few examples from your end might just change the tide.
This is a a very Vibrant and welcoming forum, take some more time, hang around and maybe then you would be in a better position to judge this place.
Might not be as bad as you think.
Cheers and see you around.
noonoo1
12-18-2008, 12:23 PM
Great words Vik, I applaud you Sir. :-)
andymoore
12-18-2008, 12:45 PM
@dorturiop- I'm not anyones bitch LOL if I was going to be bitch for any of the ad companies I'd be Nokia's bitch as the CPM they offer spanks anything else I've ever seem out there!
If you're doing 20,000 ad revenue then you are in a zone that many here would love to be in too. What site or sites are you using to get these revenues? How are you getting your traffic in?
Those questions are what others here will be thinking.
Your claim was grand and did have what felt to me like a propagandist tone but if you're real and can back it up I know there are folks here who'd love to learn from you if you'd care to share.
Apologies if my post was harsh, I'm still pretty ****** they did me, yes I can be a jerk and I often fire before I think but please don't let that spoil your time here, it is the best forum for mobility that I've found and it's well worth sticking around!
Welcome would be a good word to use here! LOL
@asidana - Probability Games PLC are still in business, there's also Probalility PLC who do mobile games, a quick call to them to ask about partnering led the girl on the phone to tell me 'she thinks' they're the same company. "That's all I needed to hear, click, purrrrr" is how the call ended!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.